March 26

The lost shop By Zoe

Misty fog covered the horizon as gently the pearl, white snow  fell landing with a quiet tingle. It was bitterly cold and the wind blew hard.

Skipping on the icy pavement I jumped up with a excitement and landed with a crack. On the wall a huge blackboard lay.  Filled with names delicately written in bright silver chalk. A large wooden post was perched under neath carrying one bare piece of silver chalk. One space on the blackboard was left bare so I wrote the letters Elma. The name my dad used to call me before he left.

Creak. Something was behind me. It was moving quickly. Turning around a doll shop crowded my vision. A boy doll alone on an empty stool. I walked closer.


Posted March 26, 2020 by zoe54 in category Uncategorized

2 thoughts on “The lost shop By Zoe

  1. stoneschool

    An amazing opening! Have you read it out loud or has someone read it back to you because I think that you may need to check the punctuation? You created a really atmospheric scene to open the story. I really can’t wait to read the next installment!

    Reply
  2. stoneschool

    What a change in atmosphere between the opening serenity and the closing tension! Have a go at changing your punctuation to make it read as you intended.
    Mrs Murrin

    Reply

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*