June 18

100 word challenge The Elephant By James

I slumped in the back of my small, plastic seat. Why couldn’t I be ill? This was boring; waiting for the prime minister, who my friends and I nicknamed Elephant, to deliver a speech about schools in our assembly.

We had seen the Elephant enough on TV to know what he looked like. He was a man-mountain with a beard, his hair was grey, eyes blue and he had a slight paunch. He towered over everyone as if they were toys. And here he was in our school’s assembly hall looking taller than ever.

Then the Elephant delivered his speech.


Posted June 18, 2020 by james in category Uncategorized

3 thoughts on “100 word challenge The Elephant By James

  1. stoneschool

    I particularly liked the description – a man-mountain he towered over everyone.
    I wonder what the speech was about and why he had come to your school? Had you invited him?

    Reply
  2. Mr Tudge

    You’ve come up with a clever angle on this story, James. I totally agree about the quality of your descriptive language.

    Well done.

    Reply

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*