March 30

Going inside. By Zoe

Grumpily stomping off, a crack bellowed in my ear drums. The door had opened. I knew this was my only chance, so I walked in. Staring at the boy doll, he was there surrounded by colossal amounts of other dolls.

A razor like sound constantly echoed under my feet. A teddy on a bike cycling towards the door.His eyes were long ago dulled.

I turned around, the doll had moved to the top shelf nearly hugging the roof. I had to get him. Reaching up, his drooped down lips scraped against my hand.

Blackness.

I fell.

A doll like me.


Posted March 30, 2020 by zoe54 in category Uncategorized

3 thoughts on “Going inside. By Zoe

  1. stoneschool

    I love this sentence, “His eyes were long ago dulled.” It is really rather macabre.
    And that ending! Fabulously to the point.
    Can you have colossal amounts?
    Mrs Murrin

    Reply
  2. olivia054

    I love your writing because you are great at describing the doll. I cant wait to read more. Olivia

    Reply

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*