December 3

100 word challenge The shadow By Frank

I didn’t realise the bird could fly, my legs prickled as I saw the sight. Walking along the damp ground, the sun glared down as I sunk to the floor. My legs were shattered, I couldn’t get up.Feeling the heat melting me down I struggled to my feet. Limping across the floor, the bird glided over my head.

Suddenly, a dark shadow crept across the sky. Shyly,  I hid behind a tree with my burning legs killing me to death. Not knowing where the shadow was, I fell to sleep with my eyes weary and tired.

Jerking awake, I saw…

 

Image result for shadow of a bird


Posted December 3, 2019 by frank54 in category Uncategorized

1 thoughts on “100 word challenge The shadow By Frank

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*