July 16

The long boat trip- Olivia -100 word challenge

The boat was long. I swallowed, a lump in my throught. A boat, was that the surprise? I couldn’t spend a night on that! The boat battered; it’s glossy finish was bruised and battered. You could see how many times it had been repaired. Like twenty odd!

We got on one at a time and found our beds. I just collapsed onto the unfolded duvet but it was so soft that you could imagine yourself floating on a lovely fluffy cloud. I opened my eyes, my parents were staring back uncomfortably. Light shone through the metal pothole. I smiled tiredly.


Posted July 16, 2020 by olivia054 in category Uncategorized

2 thoughts on “The long boat trip- Olivia -100 word challenge

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*