October 15

100 word challenge The Bottle By James

It was heavier than I expected, the small bottle of sampled light  quivering in my palm. It was the weight of a brick, the colour of grass just after the rain.

“Mum,” I shouted carelessly over my shoulder “Have you ordered anything lately?”

“No, why?” she snapped angrily. I didn’t reply. Mum had been annoyed ever since we moved 5 years ago; there was something about it that affected her, to me, this was home, but not for mum.

I scampered up to my room shutting the door as I did so. Uncorking the bottle, a bright flash of light. Darkness.


Posted October 15, 2019 by james in category Uncategorized

1 thoughts on “100 word challenge The Bottle By James

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*