October 15

The golden eagle – Freya

It was dawn, the sun was coming up behind the hill and and we were moving house. Boxes were scattered across the floor. I found my book on a shelf. I came to the mountains and climbed up and to my amazement I saw a golden eagle. It’s wings were gold and sparkly they were really glinting. It flew away to find some food. It was squawking really loudly. I quickly climbed back down again then I ran as fast as I could,  I past through the woods and got home in time. My breathing was heavier than I expected.


Posted October 15, 2019 by freya54 in category Uncategorized

4 thoughts on “The golden eagle – Freya

  1. stoneschool

    Well done Freya! I enjoyed reading this. I liked the golden eagle appearing in the story, I could imagine it’s golden feathers shining as it was soaring high in the mountains.
    Next time have a look at the sentence starters that you use the usually begin with the subject, remember those power of three sentences to add details.

    Reply
  2. zoe54

    Loved the description about the golden eagle maybe try and use some different sentence starters but it was a joy to read Zoe

    Reply
  3. Jackie Cameron

    Hi Freya,
    Your use of the prompt was very clever and totally unexpected.
    Others have commented in your sentence starters – perhaps you might think about re-wording this sentence:
    It flew away to find some food. It was squawking really loudly.
    Squawking really loudly, it flew away to find some food.
    What do you think?
    Thanks for sharing,
    Jackie (Team 100WC)
    New Zealand

    Reply
  4. sebastien54

    Hi Freya, It’s Sebastien. I like your idea of using a golden eagle,just check your sentence structure.

    Sebastien

    Reply

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*