May 6

Thunder- 100 word challenge-Olivia

The night was dark, I crept out of our secret hiding place. Nothing. I sneaked into the bushes, heart bearting and nerves cranked to a deadly level. It was now or never. Gently, I pushed myself off the wall. Crack! My heart stopped. Tom was behind me, scared and worried. Thoughts rushed through my head, who would we kill tonight! A heatlight flashed and Sandy suddenly appeared.

“So we met again,” Tomas boomed.

“And this time I will take you down!” she asserted. She raised her wand and sparks thew out. Thunder clouds suddenly gathered.

We disappeared into the night.

Wallpaper : landscape, street light, dark, horror, abandoned, sky ...


Posted May 6, 2020 by olivia054 in category Uncategorized

3 thoughts on “Thunder- 100 word challenge-Olivia

  1. stoneschool

    Wow! Atmospheric stuff Olivia! I loved the short sentences to create suspense and a feeling of urgency. I loved the line she asserted, it made her sound suddenly confident an decisive.
    Please have a look at the bit about Tom,in the middle, It’s not clear who is feeling scared and worried. Try reading it out loud – perhaps it’s the punctuation?
    Super writing – your work is getting better every time!

    Reply
  2. Mr Tudge

    Dramatic storytelling. I love your ‘nerves cranked to a deadly level’.
    A small point but there are a few typos. What flashed and how did the sparks come out?
    This is minor compared to the wonderful quality of writing and powerful atmospheric descriptions. Well done.

    Reply
  3. Maisie

    Hi Oliva,
    I really love your 100 WC. The storyline is very intriguing. It makes the reader want to read more. For your next 100 WC you do, you could make it a part 2. That would be a great part 2.
    Come check out my classes blog:https://rakau19.edublogs.org/
    -Maisie, Year 7, Ashley School, NZ (New Zealand)

    Reply

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*