June 29

Dangle- By Tiana

Walking through the thick crystallized snow, birds tweet to their morning dew song. The path that led up to the hill, was all ready cleared from the snow and shoved to the edges making little barriers on the sides. The branches reached out like hands and lichen that crawls up to the stem of the tree scrapping and poking my coat.

I climbed up the hill, trying not to slip over and go all the way back down. Then I saw it… A long wobbly Scarlet rope. I was confused, even my face showed it to. Cautiously, I stepped slowly towards it keeping my guards up for any unexpected things. Looking up, the rope looked like it was going on for ever up in the polluted, blue sky I got close and poked it. It wobbled, dangled and flailed side to side but nothing happened. I stepped back… still nothing happened. I got close again, and slapped it with the palm of my hand. A tingle and a ring broke out then it became faint very quickly and suddenly silence.


Posted June 29, 2020 by tianna19 in category Uncategorized

2 thoughts on “Dangle- By Tiana

  1. Mr Tudge

    You’ve worked hard on giving a rich description of this story, Tiana. A solid piece of work with some effective language (flailed, for example). Perhaps some more emotional language to describe the man’s sense of wonder/curiosity etc.

    Top drawer. Well done.

    Reply

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*