April 28

100 Word Challenge The Menacing Oak Tree By Louis

The illuminating moon shattered the dark depths of the canvas night. Its shining beams distinctively collided with the rocky earth. Leading the way, the streak of iridescent glow came to a stop. A distorted tree stood towering over me. Its knuckled branches careened towards me menacingly. The crooked fingers of the tree plucked at the back of my neck. Glancing around, the sinister oak grasped me tight on the hood. Stars motionless in the black abyss like something was going to happen. Fear spread through my veins like a wild fire. My eyes bulged with terror. I tried to run…

 


Posted April 28, 2020 by louis055 in category Uncategorized

3 thoughts on “100 Word Challenge The Menacing Oak Tree By Louis

  1. mrsmurrin

    Wow Louis, this is a beautifully written piece of writing. Your rich vocabulary creates such a sinister and menacing atmosphere.
    The only small change I would consider is your use of the word shining; is it necessary? Aren’t beams all shining?

    Reply
  2. Mr Tudge

    Great work Louis. Your language really paints a spooky picture. It reminded me of the Snow White scene where she runs from the hunter.
    Just a small tweek, perhaps grasped me tight by the hood?

    Loved the ‘Fear spread through my veins like a wild fire’ (but could be wildfire)

    Looking forward to reading more high standard work like this.

    Reply

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*