April 3

100 Word Challenge The Lonely Tower by Willow

It was only the first night of staying in the Lonely Tower, I was far away from home, it was just towers beyond towers and books sat still on library shelfs. The following day, it was as if the whole town had moved to the one tower I was staying in. I woke up to screaming then laughing and jumping of excited children but the silence to.

All I could question was if this really was the only place to stay. Was it my luck, when I remembered the books, the only thing that was gone, hidden in the walls.


Posted April 3, 2020 by willow55 in category Uncategorized

1 thoughts on “100 Word Challenge The Lonely Tower by Willow

  1. stoneschool

    Willow, those books sat still of shelves make your tower seem abandoned in some way.
    Take a look at how you have punctuated this- you have used a lot of commas when perhaps full stops or colons would help the reader to read this more as you intended.
    Mrs Murrin

    Reply

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*