March 26

100 word challenge The Statue By India

One summer morning, me and my friends were on our to the beach. As we were just about to touch the warm sand I could feel the rough edges of cold, wet seaweed seeping through. In the distance bright colours caught by eye, a mixture of blue, red, yellow and white statues standing proudly still waiting to be awoken.

Walking with excitement, I hurried my friends over to hopefully being able to watch the statues perform. As soon as they came over  I could tell from there facial expression they weren’t interested and had no reason why.

To be continued…


Posted March 26, 2020 by india20 in category Uncategorized

1 thoughts on “100 word challenge The Statue By India

  1. stoneschool

    I like the way you have shown how differently you and your friends felt about watching the statues. Careful with there and their.
    Mrs Murrin

    Reply

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*