November 27

The mystery book shop Isabella

An elephant was painted on the front door I entered the room cautiously . My heart hammered against my chest, as the violins played a creepy tune. The sun lowered, the books started flapping on the shelf, I paused. A spider wriggled  down the shelf and gave me a sharp  shock .

The shop turned pitch black. Happy birds hung from the ceiling as the Christmas tree stood alone. Pulling clean air into my lungs, I stepped into the mysterious tent and saw a  purple magic ball. This couldn’t be happening. I closed my eyes, I breathed in, it wasn’t a dream…


Posted November 27, 2019 by isabella55 in category Uncategorized

2 thoughts on “The mystery book shop Isabella

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*