November 4

100 word challenge- Night of the dead-Arthur

Scampering out of the house, cloaked in my bone-white ghost costume,  I entered the night time world. I should start by going through the Dark Forest.

Rushing past shadowed alleys, I finally came to the treacherous woodland. Adrenaline seeped into my veins as I thought of what was waiting inside. Placing one cautious step into the fathomless wood, two ghoulish figures approached from the bracken; one a sunset orange, the other blood red. I blinked in disbelief. Before I had the chance to move, one had clenched my arms and hurled me under the bush. The orange one spoke first…


Posted November 4, 2019 by arthur19 in category Uncategorized

2 thoughts on “100 word challenge- Night of the dead-Arthur

  1. willow55

    good writing but maybe split it into another three paragraphs so you have a beginning a middle and an ending

    Reply

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*