October 15

The water disaster by Zoe 100 word challenge

We walked down towards the high cliffs. Peter was waving us goodbye. Cold, black clouds loomed above us as the misty breeze brushed against my bare legs. We had arrived at the edge of the cliff. My shaking hands bashed against the slippery rocks.

“Now what?” I enquired.

Jump!” shouted Rupert.

“Straight in!”

 “Its easy!”

3  2… I reminded myself what to do and took a breath .. 1! I stepped into nothingness. Feet first I fell into the icy water. My whole body was shaking. Water  plunged across my crying face. It was heavier than I expected. My breathless body was freezing cold.


Posted October 15, 2019 by zoe54 in category Uncategorized

3 thoughts on “The water disaster by Zoe 100 word challenge

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*