October 15

100 word challenge – Heavy fishing – Arthur

Buzzing with excitement, I hopped into the old, weathered motor boat, fishing rod in hand. With hopes high, I pulled the choke. The growling rumble set me in paradise. Skimming across sky-blue, icy water, I would be at Crab Cove in minutes, then drive to the warm lagoon to collect supplies.

Recklessly, I threw the  tarp behind a towering rock, whipped off my torn shirt and rode out. I tossed the line into glassy water, cut the motor and waited

The scorching sun inflamed my back. Something caught the line and yanked me in – it was heavier than I expected!


Posted October 15, 2019 by arthur19 in category Uncategorized

8 thoughts on “100 word challenge – Heavy fishing – Arthur

  1. Dinah

    Hello.
    Going fishing on a warm day sounds like wonderful. I wonder what was so heavy?
    Thanks for sharing your story.
    Dinah
    #100wc

    Reply
  2. Dinah

    Hello Arthur,
    Good story. It sounds like a peaceful fishing trip. I wonder what was so heavy that it dragged someone into the water.
    Thanks for sharing.
    Dinah
    #100wc

    Reply

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*