October 2

It Wouldn’t Take Off by Erin

Running, sprinting accelerating through the field – it just wouldn’t take off . The grass hit the side of my bare leg, the wind picked up, and the trees started to sway viciously. Beaming with colour, the kite still lay dead on the dewy grass.

With out a doubt, I knew this was going to be hard.

Pulling my finger towards my dry mouth, I sucked the tip of the skin and held my hand upwards towards the sky. The wind was gently blowing now. Suddenly,  I knew that I could do it – it wasn’t impossible! I released it – it swooped away…Image result for boy an a kite on the floor field sad


Posted October 2, 2019 by erin055 in category Uncategorized

7 thoughts on “It Wouldn’t Take Off by Erin

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*